Sunday, April 13, 2008

Countries Signed Free Trade Agreements with Singapore!ut/p/kcxml/04_Sj9SPykssy0xPLMnMz0vM0Y_QjzKLN4g3CwkFSYGY5oFm-pFoYo4IEV-P_NxU_SB9b_0A_YLc0IhyR0dFAK13gM8!/delta/base64xml/L3dJdyEvd0ZNQUFzQUMvNElVRS82XzBfNlRW

Who Has Signed FTAs With Singapore?

  • Singapore currently has agreements in force with the following:

    • Fellow members of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations  - Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand and Vietnam (AFTA)

    • New Zealand (ANZSCEP)

    • European Free Trade Association - Switzerland, Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway (ESFTA-Singapore)

    • Japan (JSEPA)

    • Australia (SAFTA)

    • The United States (USSFTA)

    • China, under the ASEAN bloc (ACFTA - Trade In Goods only)

    • India (CECA)

    • The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan (SJFTA)

    • South Korea (KSFTA)

    • Trans-Pacific Strategic Economic Partnership among Brunei, New Zealand, Chile and Singapore (Trans-Pacific SEP)

    • Panama (PSFTA)

  • Free trade negotiations are also ongoing between Singapore and many other countries, including those undertaken as part of the ASEAN trade bloc.
See: Singapore FTAs

1 comment:

Eason said...!ut/p/kcxml/04_Sj9SPykssy0xPLMnMz0vM0Y_QjzKLN4g3CwkFSYGY5oFm-pFoYo4IEV-P_NxU_SB9b_0A_YLc0IhyR0dFAK13gM8!/delta/base64xml/L3dJdyEvd0ZNQUFzQUMvNElVRS82XzBfNlRW